The Book of Revenge:

Nine Lives Trilogy 3

E.R. Murray

The final installment of the acclaimed Nine Lives trilogy, sequel to 'The Book of Learning' and 'The Book of Shadows'.
Date Published :
April 2018
Publisher :
Mercier Press
Contributor(s) :
Mulcahy Associates Ltd
Series :
The Nine Lives Trilogy
Format Available    QuantityPrice
ISBN : 9781781175767
Pages : 352
Dimensions : 7.75 X 5 inches
In stock


The final installment of the acclaimed Nine Lives trilogy, sequel to The Book of Learning and The Book of Shadows.


• Popular author with a high social media profile and active event schedule.

• Fantasy adventure set in Ireland.

• First book was 2016 Dublin Citywide Read for kids. Second in the series was short-listed for Bord Gais Energy Children's Book of Year 2016. 

In The Book of Revenge, the final book in E.R. Murray's Nine Lives trilogy, Ebony Smart faces her toughest challenge so far. Her enemies, Judge Ambrose and Zach Stone, have a powerful new ally and an army of Shadow Walkers to use against her. Without the help of The Book of Learning, Ebony, with pet rat, Winston, and the Order of the Nine Lives, must find a way to discover their plans, defeat the magical beings and rescue her parents. A story of ghosts, time-travel, battles and dark magic, this is Ebony’s greatest adventure so far – but will it also be her last?

About The Author

Elizabeth Rose Murray’s debut novel, The Book of Learning – Nine Lives Trilogy 1, was chosen as the 2016 Dublin UNESCO City of Literature Citywide Read for Children, and the follow-up, The Book of Shadows – Nine Lives Trilogy 2 was shortlisted for the 2016 Irish Book Awards. Based in West Cork, Elizabeth has had poetry and short stories published in journals and anthologies across the UK, Ireland, Australia and America. Her stories have been shortlisted in several competitions and broadcast on radio. Her first novel for young adults, 'Caramel Hearts', was published in May 2016.

More from this publisher