Someday This Will Fit

Linked Stories, Meditations, and Other Midlife Follies

Joan Silverman

Someday This Will Fit celebrates the things that matter—family and friendship, Dove Bars and thank-you notes.
Date Published :
October 2019
Publisher :
Bauhan Publishing
Language:
English
Format Available    QuantityPrice
Paperback
ISBN : 9780872332997
Pages : 172
Dimensions : 9 X 6 inches
-
+
Not Yet Published. Available for Pre-Order
$19.95

Overview
-

An original memoir-in-stories, Someday This Will Fit muses on issues that are instantly familiar — from privacy in the digital age to racism at the dinner table, to a friend’s suicide; from Post-Its and Kindles, to head colds and home repairs. In the age of Twitter, these bite-size narratives evoke the richness and humor of daily life in a brief, compact form. For fans of Anna Quindlen and Elinor Lipman, the book’s wry midlife observations offer an insightful, no-nonsense take on modern living.

About The Author
-

Joan Silverman began her career as a Boston-based features writer, with a specialty in horticulture. Over time, she developed her niche as a writer of op-eds, essays, and slice-of-life stories. Her work has appeared in  newspapers around the country, including The Chicago Tribune, Christian Science Monitor, and Dallas Morning News. The author lives in the Boston area and coastal Maine, where she reviews books for The Portland Press Herald / Maine Sunday Telegram.

More from this publisher